Transportation Infrastructure Conference

Friday, December 8, 2017

This year's conference topics include:
  • Novel Solutions for Recycling Concrete at Airports
  • Optical and Microwave Interferometric Sensors for Structural Health Monitoring
  • Seismic Capacity Assessment of Multi-span RC Bridges by Hybrid Simulation
  • Test Methods being Developed at the CPTech Center
  • Green Chip Seal Pavement Using Recycled Crumb Rubber Aggregate


Register now

$75 - regular registration

Student registration is also available.

Includes a certificate for six (6) PDHs, USB of presentations, lunch and coffee breaks.

  • Venue
  • Program
  • Organizers
  • Parking
  • Student Poster Competition


This year's event will be held in the Havener Center on the Missouri S&T campus.

Address: 1346 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65409

Room: St. Pat's Ballroom (located on the second floor)

Directions are available here.


A tentative schedule is available here, and is subject to change before the event.


Dr. Kamal H. Khayat
Director, CIES and RE-CAST
Missouri S&T

Mr. William Stone
Research Administrator
MO Dept. of Transportation

Abigayle Sherman
Event Coordinator
Missouri S&T




Parking is availabe in the Havener Center parking lot - Lot V by Building #54 on the map below.

Overflow parking should go to Lot H, which is located across the highway (US 63).

Missouri S&T Parking Map

It is suggested to arrive at least 15-20 minutes early, to find parking and walk to the venue.

Student Poster Competition

We invite students to participate in this year's poster competition.  Details are below.

  • Required poster dimensions: 30” wide x 40” tall
  • We will provide easels, boards and binder clips to attach them.
  • Posters need to be set up before the conference starts at 8:30am and taken down after the conference ends at 4pm.
  • The scoring rubric is available here‌ and will be scored by MoDOT officials.
  • The top 3 winners will be announced at the end of the conference and will receive signed certificates from the Conference Chairman and Co-Chairman.
  • Any further instructions will be communicated to you as it becomes available.

Good luck to all participants!

2017 Keynote Speakers

Dr. Amr Elnashai

Vice President/Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Transfer

Dr. David Lange

Director of the Center of Excellence for Airport Technology

Dr. Peter Taylor

Director, National Concrete Pavement Technology Center

William Stone

Research Administrator

2017 Conference Sponsors‌